Eggs & Issues

Eggs

The Eggs & Issues breakfast series is designed to bring in local leaders to discuss issues facing our community – covering a variety of topics including education, healthcare, and local government as well as updates from our legislators. Meetings are held at the El Tejado Mexican Restaurant (310 Cabiness Rd, Forsyth) and begin at 7:30 a.m.

2016 Dates

Wednesday, January 13 – Alternative Fuel Options— Atlanta Gas Light

Wednesday, February 3 –  Local Government – Georgia Power

Wednesday, March 2 – Entrepreneur & Small Business Development – Dex Media

Wednesday, April 13 – Education – Pruitt Health

Wednesday, May 4 – Healthcare – Diagnostic Monroe

Wednesday, June 1 – Real Estate – Persons Banking Company

Wednesday, July 13 – Regionalism – Georgia Power

Wednesday, August 3 – Chamber/Dev. Authority – Haygood, Harris, Melton & Watson

Wednesday, September 7 – Utilities (GA Power/EMC/MEAG)— Oglethorpe Power

Wednesday, October 5 – Public Safety – Ten-8 Fire & Safety Equipment of Georgia

Wednesday, November 2 – SBDC & BBB –

Wednesday, December 7 – Pre Legislative Update – Apparel Authority